top of page

Ryan Spath
Membership Coordinator


Chelsey Reed
Programs Coordinator


Gary Dempsey
Recreation Coordinator


To contact any staff member please call the club at (518) 465-3403 or feel free to send an email.

Board Members

Anne Bayly-Reed
Michael Burns
Suzi Corellis
Lateef Duncan
Daniel Fitzgerald
Aaron Harbeck
Joseph Kardash
Ronald Marshall Sr.

Tim Murdick
Beth Polsinello-Younkins
Colleen Reilly
Diane Lufkin Schilling
Lisa Schroeder
Michael Stammel
DJ Whitman

The importance of Boys & Girls Club leadership, the Board of Directors, cannot be overstated. Volunteer leaders represent the strength and diversity of the Club's Board. The board is a reflection of the community in which they live and work. Their depth of understanding about the local club is crucial to their power as advocates and to preserving young lives. The Board of Directors serves three primary roles: Trusteeship, Planning and Resource Development.

The board is the active governing body of the Boys & Girls Club. Above all else, they are solely responsible for all club actions, from protecting the mission to ensuring public accountability. They serve as the public face and persona of the Club.

Working in partnership with the Executive Director as the leadership of the Club, the board must carefully set direction and plan for the future.

Policy and Evaluation: The Board is responsible for establishing policies that will govern the Club's daily operations and ongoing activities, from programs to human resources.

Resource Development
The Board must not only exercise fiduciary oversight to protect the Club's resources, it must also assist in raising money for the Club.

The Boys & Girls Clubs of Southern Rensselaer County maintains an ongoing Board Volunteer recruitment program. While we feel that an experienced board member is invaluable to the organization, it is equally important to engage new board members on a regular basis with fresh, unique ideas and expertise.


To learn more about the opportunity of being a member of the Board of Directors, please contact us at 518-465-3403 or email Justin Reuter at for more information.


Justin Reuter
Chief Executive Officer


Patrick Doyle
Chief Operating Officer


Adrian Sam
Chief Financial Officer


Richard Carter


Honorary Chairperson

Lisa Schroeder



Michael Burns


Vice Presidents

Timothy Murdick


Lisa Schroeder


Suzi Corellis


Of Counsel

Diane Lufkin-Schilling

Aaron Harbeck

bottom of page